Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Maybe ?

Hi All.  I am new to the thread and new a complete novice in trying for a baby.  Maybe some of you could give advice with your knowledge. I was on holiday for a week with my partner at the begining of Oct whilst ovulating.  Perfect time to start a family I thought.  He is now working away. My usual cycle is 33 day and never late, this month I am on day 41 and have been cramping like my period is about to start for about 10 days.  This afternoon I have a light brown discharge and burst in to tears as I just assumed AF had come.   Maybe, just maybe its implantation bleeding.  Do you get period cramps with implantation bleeding? When I came off holiday I was really dizzy for a week, ( I put this down to an ear infection but doctor said no, and my friend said she was dizy from day 1 with 3 of her kids) my boobs have grown and got darker and I am very weepy.  My face has broken out in spots and my back hurts and my wee has been smelly (sorry if that tmi)  Unless this is all AF symptoms.   My partner gets home on Halloween so maybe I'll test then when we are together...... if its not AFthat is. so what i am wondering is can you get implantation bleeding 19 days after conception?  Do you cramp like your on your period?  How long after implantaion can you test?

Replies

• Well Andi there is only one way to find out hun!! It does sound positive though! Implantation bleeding can happen 19 days past ovulation and actually it's quite common to get a small amount of spotting when your period was due and cramps are also not incommon - I remember having quite bad cramps for the first week or so after i found out with my first. 

If you are pregnant - it would most likely show up now so go for it!!! 

Good luck image

x