Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

high temps at start of cycle!

Hi ladies, been ttc now for 13 months and starting to get a liitle worried (didn't want to have to go down the route of the 'testing' stage!

Never wanted to get into charting, temping etc but I usually take my bbt after ov just to see if my temp stays up, sure enough temp dropped a little and af arrived for my usual 3 days!

I thought I'd do a chart this month to have something to show a doc if needed to and I have noticed that my temps have gone up again! Is this normal?

13/14dpo= 36.8(98.24) then went down to 36.5 on CD1. From cd 1 it has increased and today it is 36.7 (98.06)

just wondered what your thoughts were? thanks to any replies in advance.

xx

Replies

• Options

I'm not an expert and I haven't charted this time round - but I did chart when ttc no1 and I found that at the beginning of my cycle it was always quite up and down - in fact i'll just have a look if i've still got my chart on here . . . .

Right just had a look at most months my temps did this

CD1 - 97.18

CD2 - 97.33

CD3+ - 97.45

x

• Options

thanks snugglenush, mine do look a little on the high side then! maybe I'm just warm on a morning then because it went down to 36.2 (97.16) at midday.  I've ordered some ov sticks so think I'll have a good go this month and see what happens!image

xx

• Options