Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

My prediction came true

Hi guys, I'm Jen x I'm new to baby expert but just had to share my wonderful news!! I purchased a psychic reading last year. I was a little skeptical but my husband and I had been trying for 4 years so i was happy to give it a try. I was told I would get pregnant in December 2012/January 2013 and give birth to a healthy baby girl on 13th September. Well, I was stunned to find out I was pregnant recently and although dates won't be confirmed for a little while, my calculations point to mid September. I wondered if anyone else had one in the past. can't tell you how amazing it was when she gave us hope but now it's actually happened I'm the happiest girl in the world. Will it be a girl as she predicted though? We'll have to wait a little while yet. It would be nice to get to know a few of you mums/mums to be in here as I am new to this site. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for reading my news. Jen x

Replies

• oooh thats intresting....i fell pregnant on the day my baby was due(had a m/c) so was like i couldnt get pregnant till my other 'pregnancy' had run its course! also wired dont u think? 

xx

• Hi Jen, welcome to the site.

Oddly enough my mother-in-law had a reading that told her her son (my OH) would marry a woman from work with red/blonde hair (I am naturally Blonde but have dyed my hair red in the past).  Feb 2008 I had a reading that told me I already knew the man I was going to marry, we would be engaged before the year ended & married within 1yr of our engagement - my OH & I had been working together since 2006, started dating June 2008 were engaged 6wks later & married March 2009.