Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

PREGNACARE CONCEPTION TABLETS?? Anyone used these?

hiya girls quick one!! 

I've been using the PREGNACARE conception tablets and this month I've had 5 faint positives.. can these conception tablets give you false positives? Has anyone heard of it?

Periods 4 days late today and have heard that these can mess with periods anyway sometimes just worried that my faint positives are wrong due to these tablets imageimage 

Replies

• I have been using them for 2 months now and dint get any false positives they're only vitamins and not harmones so they should not mess with the testing process .. I hope this helps .. 

• hiya I am taking them aswell I am now 2 days late. Did a test before and got a negative. Going to wait a few more days to see what happens. This time last week I was getting strong cramps so I thought here she comes but nope nothing And now my left boob is so sore and my right one is sore but not as much. So I don't know if they have messed my AF up or I am just late or I am pregnant and Its too early to test xxx

• I'm four days late and have had 7 faint dip tests and was just worried incase they may affect it as the hcg level doesn't seem to be changing unless it's just the test I'm using the line only changes slightly in shade! 

although hearing that mandym its makes me more confident! I've just bought two first response tests so il try them in the morning!!! 

• Good morning lovely lady's ???????? another test done and got a BFN. Going to wait a week to see what's happens. How did the test go hutchbunny xxx

• Oh I'm so sorry but it's not a rule out until she arrives! 

This morning I used a first response and got a BFP! I'm still in shock! Xxxx 

• Don't rule any thing out till af arrives keeping everything crossed for you Liz what tests are you using some are not as sensitive as others so might not pick it up xx