Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Has anyone used an ovulation monitor?

Hi i'm new to all this, not sure where to start.... My husband and I are trying to conceive our first baby for a few months now with no luck. I have always had irregular periods although my doctor has told me this shouldn't be an issue. Just wondering has anyone used ovulation monitors,  I have been looking at the clearblue ones, they seem to be very straight forward to use although if anyone has any advise on them I'd be really grateful 

http://www.madeformums.com/lib/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-smile.gif

Replies

• Hi Shelle1873, I have conceived twice using ovulation monitors. The first time I used clear blue fertility monitor, I didn't have a peak for several months, the month I did get peak was the month I got pregnant. Unfortunately I had a miscarriage. But I started using clear blue dual hormone ovulation sticks last year, I didn't have peak this month only high fertility but I have got pregnant again a year after the first time. So both helped with me. My husband works one week nights one week days, so two weeks out of the month we don't see each other so was essential for us to get the right time. It also helps you know when your ovulating or if you haven't at all that week. I hope this helps. If you've got any questions just let me know

• I have used the clearblue fertility monitor for 6 months with no luck. But I've heard really good reviews abt it. You shou'll try it as it works for a lot of ppl. Good luck image

• I have read loads  of reviews for the monitors but was actually thinking it was too good to be true how easy and successful they were.... I may get one and see what happens.... I think am just stressing myself out over not being pregnant yet as all our friends have either got a new born baby in their house or are pregnant.