Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Just finished O heading into 2 week wait - Part 2

1474849505153»

Replies

• Thanks Emy. So can your body gear up for ovulation then it not happen but it can then still happen a little later in the month? So confusing!! 

Hi starlight. I am a newbie  here too but these ladies are so lovely xxx 

• Emy... i tested Saturday and sunday morning first wee and strong dark lines. Forgot to check this morning. Been holding wee for hours tonight and just checked.... nothing.  Will try again in the morning just to be sure. 

That detox sounds horrendous....! 

Welcome to starlight. The waiting game is painful am on month 7 of ttc number 2 but will get there. Tge support of these ladies is fantastic, af or bfp will be here in no time! Good luck. 

How is everyone else? Working from home again tomorrow. Looking forward to the peace lol xx 

• Hi eastcoaststarlight welcome  your symptoms sound promising, good luck to you X 

Medusa those tests you have are not so sensitive, it's unclear on the miu but could be 50. Go for the early results ones if you can. 

Louhan, yes I think so, when I had my peak on day 10 last month I called clear blue and they told me to stop testing, I'm glad I didn't listen because I peaked again and confirmed ov with bbt. Did lots of googling as we do lol, and that was the info I found, I guess I will never be 100% sure of what happened 😞. Just cautious it may happen again or ov might come very early. 

Foodiemum that's odd it's showing with fmu as your not meant to do opks with fmu, supposedly LH isnt raised at that point. mine never shows up before smu. What type/brand are you using ? 

• Headache all day after disappointment. I'm between minds. Reading of ppl who got pregnant after the HSG ultrasound and the lemonade cleanse.