Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Anyone else TTC#1?

Replies

• Hello everyone :) I am new to this thread :) I am also trying for #1. off pill in august ttc since october ;/ obviously my cycle started to go crazy since ttc, but this month it seems to be back to normal so I hope for 2017 be awesome year :D 

• Hi ladies me and my OH are ttc #1 I was convinced last night I was going to be pregnant af was a few days late but I had brown spotting4 days ago, my boobs hurt which I never get with af, and my feet and hands have been beyond itchy! Anyway this morning still no sign of af then 20 mins before lunch I needed the loo and there she was. 

i came off the pill in July/August time had a bfn in october as I was over a week late. It seems everyone I know is falling pregnant without trying and here I am with oh trying every time I'm ovulating. My cycle changed from 27-29 days though so how am I ever meant to track it? 

Oh seems to think weve been trying for ages (apparently July-December is ages! Men!) so is getting frustrated when I'm telling him af has arrived. Seriously in our house he gets the pmt not me! This month I tempted fate by buying opk but worked out I think im ovulating around our time off together so lots of time to dtd. 

Good luck ladies. Xxxx

• Laulau have you tried taking bbt? I was doing POAS however I ended up with 2 positives during my crazy cycle period=one that I was most wanting to fall pregnant :D because with opks which show you only LH surge it can be quite complicated as you can have the surge but no egg release ;) only temperature will confirm egg release for sure :) 

• I am so glad i came across this page, i am TTC with #1 i am 28 suffer from EDS, my husband and i have been trying for 6 months with no luck, i have friends around me and family that are now pregnant after a month or 2 of trying.