Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

so new to this!

Hi, I'm new to this page so please excuse me if I sound weird or abit loopy, I'm 21, nearly 22 with a longtime boyfriend, we haven't been using any contraception. Basically I'm 8 days late now, my period was due on Christmas Eve!, the Tuesday before Christmas Eve I had abit of brown spotting, this may be too much information but it was only when I wiped, anyhow, teusday night I thought I'd do a home pregnancy test, a clear blue visual one that I had got in a twin pack from home bargains?, it was negative. i was doing my makeup the next day and just thought I'd check it and it was deffo a plus sign had appeared on there, but it was near on 12 hours later!, so I wasn't sure if that counted!, that night I had went and bought some more, bearing in mind I was 4/5 days late by this time, I had bought  twin pack of clear blue digital? And a twin pack of Asda cheapies. i had done this but they both came up saying not pregnant and negative. i still had my 1 clear blue visual left and I used that as well, and that after a while again came up a very faint positive!, that faint you can hardly see it!, so yesterday  bought some more of the clear blue visuals from home bargains, i had two plus signs within the me frame they had told me it should be?, but still so faint you can hardly see them?, I'm just not sure whether I am pregnant, or whether these clear blue tests from home bargains are trying to trick me a little, surely with being 9 days late for a period, it would be coming up properly, and would be coming up in the digital and Asda cheapies by 5 days?, I just really need some opinions because I feel like I'm going mad!, I have had cramps on and off for nearly two weeks, my breasts are so sensitive to touch, i was having acid reflux alot lately, i know this is such a long essay to read but anyone's o