Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Faint positive or evap?

Replies

• Baby1225 I an definitely see that, I’d say that’s positive, congrats!!!

girls... I got a faint faint faint positive this morning. im 10dpo. Trying not to get my hopes up but it’s hard! Will retest tonight. My tests were always darker with evening urine anyway.

oh hayfc that’s awful, not what you need when you’re pregs! try and relax and not get yourself too stressed. Good look for your 8 week check, how exciting xx

• Hi ladies I'm new to this and just wondering if anyone would be able to help.

Been TTC for 6 months now and took a one step test today and then another both with faint lines. Not sure how accurate they are? 

• Sorry picture didn't attach before. image

• Hello just wondering if anyone can help me this appeared after 2 minutes when taken test. Im unsure as last time it did happen I ended up having a miscarriage. The only symptoms I have is sickness and tiredness. Im just unsure and wondering if anyone knows what this is. Between a evap line or positive.. thank you xx

• Hayfc I have pm'd you x

• kirsty I’d say they’re both positive. Congrats!!

notsureanymore that looks positive, congrats. as long as it comes up in the timeframe. Clear blues always turn positive after the timeframe even when negative so Im really wary of them, I’ve had that problem before. I’d retest on a pink dye test if you can just to be sure

xx

• Hello

Thank you for the reply.. do you know the best ones to use? I've used a few different kinds before and some were positive and some were negative. 

Thank you xx

• The best ones are frer if you can get hold of any, they pick up HCG when it's very early stages! X

• Thank you I hope so! Going to try again in a few days to see if any darker. 😁

• image hello everyon! This is a first response test do you think it’s a bfp??? i tested a few days ago and I got a line but not anything near as prominent as this one I have got today!xx