Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Looking for ttc friends

Replies

• Options

Hi all I’m new to this just want some sort of advice, me and my boyfriend have not long been trying for a baby 5 months, I have tracked when I was ovulating July 26th, on the 10th August to the 12th I had what I though my period because it was heavy bleeding, but that was way to short I’m normaly On For 7 days! Due on this month on the 18th, Anyway I bled for 3 days heavy and then nothing the day after! I’m now experiencing period like cramps headaches dont want to do a test just yet as I’m so tired of seeing the BFN! and don’t want to be disappointe.. any advice? 

• Options

Oh my goodness me, when I read your post Brookes I was thinking wow, I could have written this myself!! 

I too lost my dad three years ago when I was 23, hubby and I got married a year earlier than planned so he could walk me down the aisle. I had the exact thought about my MC, if I could go through that then I can cope with this! 

I am on CD9 and gearing up to begin BDing as and when the mood strikes! 

• Options

So sorry to hear about your dad's passing Loulou and Brookes. The strength you two have is admirable. Sending you lots of baby dust xx

• Options

Hey girls, glad there's so many new comers :D 

Quick question, how often do you's dtd? My oh wants to ever other day throuout the month but I find it so exhausting! 

Im scared that if I'm not that into it it won't work :/ 

• Options

My hubby and I tried to get into the habit of every 3 days, but as and when else we felt like it.

It won't not work if you aren't into it because you don't need to orgasm for the swimmers to get there, but it helps. The only thing it does affect is how comfortable you find it, I find if I am not in the mood then its like running at a brick wall haha! X

• Options