Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Trying for a baby in April? Talk here!

Replies

• Options
    CoconutfoxxCoconutfoxx Regular
    edited Apr 12, 2019 6:23AM
    Sharon88 said:
    @Coconutfox have you used opk before? I can barely get any line on them let alone a positive! I've used internet cheapies and clear blue but nothing. I am certain i ovulate though as very regular periods normally.
    @sharon88 Yeh I'm pretty regular too. My temp rises and falls as it should. I've never used them before, I wonder if my urine is too dilute. 
  • Options
    @Coconutfox when they weren't working for me i tried to google reasons and quite a few women on old chats say they don't work for them but they had still fallen pregnant. I've stopped using them now.

If your temp is doing what it should the opk's must not be working for you.
  • Options
    @Sharon88 thanks for this you've really helped me stress less. I thought I was going mad! 
  • Options
    @Coconutfox it hasn't arrived yet, but my temp dropped this morn so I have no doubt she is on her way. x
  • Options
    CoconutfoxxCoconutfoxx Regular
    edited Apr 12, 2019 8:48AM
    @jojo143 im on the tww now...tick tock tick tock... 
  • Options
    @Sharon88 , I don't temp either but I do notice my temp stays high after ovulation until MP comes. It's encouraging to start the journey with someone btw we have the same estimated ovulation days (as per my two O apps) but i use clearblue tests which go positive on 18 and 19th. I am praying for twins or triplets. I don't think I want to go through this again. All the best. X, BFP this month.
  • Options