Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Trying in June - anyone else?

Replies

• jlh87 said:
    Hi all
    This is my first time ttc, I came off the mini pill 2 weeks ago. I haven’t had a bleed yet and I think I’m ovulating.
    Does anyone know if that’s possible without having a bleed? I keep reading confusing things about coming off the pill and ttc? 
    I had hoped to have a bleed first then I would be able to start fresh and work out dates correctly but I don’t want to miss this opportunity if I am ovulating!
    Coming off the pill is difficult to analyse. When I was TTC my daughter in 2017, my first cycle was 56 days, next was 46 and then the next I had my BFP. So it's hard to predict but all I'd say is just take it day by day x
  • @Butterfly07 - we’ve been not preventing since we got married 8 years ago. It took almost 2 years for my af to return. We got pg in May 2016 but had a mc at 8 weeks, we’ve also had a couple of chemicals. My hubby has been ill on and off for the last 18months but has since April got a lot better so we’ve been actively ttc’ing again for the last 2 months. We’ve had all the tests and hubby does have slightly ‘drunk’ sperm but has double the normal amount so shouldn’t be an issue. Can’t have pre IVF treatment as wouldn’t qualify for NHS IVF. We are considering private but know we can get pg so want to give it a try for a few months. 

@TryingForSecond I tested yesterday afternoon as the onesteps I’d ordered cake and negative so think that might have been a false positive. Have ordered some FRER on amazon prime which should arrive today so will probably test again with fmu. Hubby has put his foot down as told me to stop testing as I was a bit mess yesterday. Although then he is as bad as me as he is convinced I have chadwick’s sign but struggling to find any pics to compare too x
  • edited Jun 2, 2019 1:24PM