Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

Hoping for a BFP in August 2020

Replies

• Good Morning! I'm new to these threads after reading them every month on end now I feel like I need someone to speak to! My partner and I decided to TTC this year. I quickly became obsessed with ovulation tests and dtd like clockwork only to be left disappointed come time of month. When I first started tracking cycle was around 26 days until I came on 1st of June and that month I got excited period ended up being on cd31 come on again 1st of July currently on cd35 with no sign of period and also BFN I know this can be normal but I am starting to get really worried and down every month that it doesn't happen i feel like im getting my partners hopes up too only for them to be crushed with BFN. I did purchase pregnicare for conception but I ended up not taking them because I read that they could alter your monthly cycle should me and my parter think about taking these again also when would you speak to your doctor if my period doesn't come this month at all? Thanks in advance and I look forward to communicating with you ladies 
  • Fairycakes88Fairycakes88 Regular
    edited Aug 5, 2020 7:09AM
    @Anon2020 Welcome! I would recommend BBT alongside your OPKs so you can see when you ovulate and figure out your luteal phase. OPKs had peaks for me at CD12 but BBT shows I ovulate later, around 13-14, sometimes even 15. 

Had a big temp spike yesterday, today a massive drop below coverline at 7dpo. Not feeling the best but would have thought that would make my temp higher rather than lower? Who knows. Having AF style cramps too, not sure what to make of it.