Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

Testing in April - The Spring BFP Thread 💐🤞🏼

Replies

• hey ladies so idk why but i had a digital and a reg first response so i decided to take them just to see the reg one was very pos but the digital one said negative im 6 weeks pregnant what the hell is going on ? why did the digital say negative now i am terrified 

• and i got several pos digital before this 
  • @Lh8609 oh how strange but crazy how things work like that! Hopefully you guys will have some luck this cycle!! 😊
  • I have now got the 2 week wait is anyone else the same? Fingers crossed x
  • Me too Lou. Feels like the longest wait even though it's my first time. I've already bought one of the early detection tests.
  • Ooo nice to see some early ones on here! I have half an hour left of my night shift I’m dying 😴 
  • Ah I feel your pain! Hope you manage to get home soon. 
  • Me too 7dpo today. @Ashbugg23 how strange is it worth speaking to your doctor? Maybe it was a duff digital test? X
  • Tww here too- 4dpo today xx
  • Sorry to hear this @Ashbugg23 I understand how anxious you must be feeling. When I had my mc I was meant to be 7 weeks but the digital didn't go past 1-2 weeks and was meant to be showing 3+ however the first response showed a blazing postive, as they're so sensitive it didn't bring much comfort...so I mentally prepared myself for what was to come and unfortunately I did have a mc. Hopefully this won't be your case and fingers crossed its just a faulty test. I also found that the IC weren't as sensitive as they claim as that was basically a negative whereas the FRER was very strong postive and my doctors wasn't interested as I was getting postives on branded tests !! Maybe worth paying for a private scan, that's what I did. Really hoping everything will be OK for you hun xx