Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive

TTC after miscarriage

Hi. This is my first time on here so hoping it will help.
The beginning of November 09 I miscarried our baby at just 6wks. Although I keep telling my self it was better to happen earlier rather then later I cant help but think about it all the time. I had to go n have a internal scan which showed that it was mostly gone but still have clot in my womb but was told I would not need to have any thing else done. Went back to my own doctors n just 3 days after the miscarrige started they done a preg test n that came back neg. I only bleed for 6 days and did not really have much pain. A week after I stopped bleeding My fella and I decided to try again but I just cant stop thinking and as every day goes I just want to be pregnant even more. Im hoping speaking to people in the same situation might help. Im so scaried of it happening again but still so desperate to have another baby.:\?

Replies

• you are deifinitely in the right place for people who understand how you feel. You are not alone in being desperate to be preg again, but really scared of things going wrong when it does happen.

My MC was at 8weeks in early sept, and just finished 3rd period since then.

Just come on here whenever you need to talk or have any questions. Everyone here is lovely, and we all help each other through the hard times.

Gems
    xx
  • Thank you so much. That is lovely to know as when I try and talk to my huband about it he just gets frustrated with me. But I suppose he doesnt really understand.
  • hey, we all feel like this and even more so in the early days after a mc. it does get easier. I had a mmc at 12 weeks and had to go into hosp to bring on my mc which wasn't nice but am now somewhere in the 2ww of our 3rd cycle since then. everyone on here is lovely. xx
  • Hi,
    So sorry for your loss.
    I had a mmc 3 weeks ago.
    Sometimes I feel fine and other times I just burst into tears!