Forum home Babies Twins & multiples
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.

I'm a newbie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Everyone,
Well i'm still slightly in shock that i'm joining this forum i found out last Thursday that i'm expecting non identical twins ( i'm twelve weeks pregnant). I have a fifteen year old son from a previous relationship and an 11 month old baby boy, both myself and my husband had decided we would like to have two close together we weren't quite planning on having three lol!!!!!!!!!!! My husband is walking round looking very pleased with himself ha ha!!!
Have been reading all the posts in this forum for the last few days and now feel ready to join you all i figure i will need all the advice i can get, i look forward to getting to know you all!!
Lennie x

Replies

• congratulations and welcome image look forward to hearing all about your Pregnancy in the coming months!! iv got 4 week identical twin girls gracie and olivia.
    xxxxx
  • YAY!! Congratulations. I have 5 month old identical boys, Ryan and Alfie. Its hard but DEFINITELY worth every minute! xxx
  • Congratulations and welcome!

I have 10 month old ID twin girls called Grace and Lily. Hard work but good fun! xx
  • congratulations on your twin pregnancy,i have non-id twins boy/girl,there coming up to 15months

sarah
  • Thanks everyone for your replies i'm feeling calmer by the day although i have just looked at triple buggies and feel a bit faint (lol).
    The shock is now being taken over by excitement especially as there is no other twins on either side i'm starting to feel its a real privilege to have two!!!!!
    Like you've all said hard work but so worth it, i just can't wait to find out what were having i'm sure i'm gonna be a very happy Mummy to four boys!!!!!!!!!!!!
    xx
  • Congratulations on your double blessing!