Forum home Babies Twins & multiples

Newbie here and think we are having Twins. Advice please?

I am 16 weeks and really suspect that we are expecting Twins. Just wanted to ask you lovely ladies how did you find out for sure and what symptoms did you have

Nikki x

Replies

• Early scan at 7wks confirmed it for me, and as it was my first preg, i could't advise on any symptoms etc, except i grew a belly asap!!
  • Hi thanks for help. I had midwife appointment last week and picked up another heartbeat on my right side and I have been getting the hb for past month on the left with my doppler (OH and I have picked it up too and he was so shocked. I have been getting movement and fluttering on both sides now. Not sure if to get scan brought forward from next month.
  • i thought i was carrying twins when i woke up one morning n could definately see a bump and this was at 8 weeks lol the fact i had a full bladder may have made it stick out more but this is my second pregnancy and knew that your uterus doesnt usually come out of your pelvis til your about 12 weeks and weirdly enough i had a dream about having twins then at my 12 weeks scan confirmed it. i was being sick quite alot at least 4 times a day n it didnt matter whether it was morning or night n think it finally went at about 20 weeks but comes back still now n then i think that was the only symptom really that made it more obvious i was having twins i did have quite alot of tiredness and i did have a few headaches to start with too tho, when i was 24 weeks the mw said i was measuring 30 weeks n im 27 weeks now n if i measured right im measuring 37 weeks but i'll see next week when i go for my 28 week scan, one of the perks is you get to see your babies more as you have more scans and you have even more if they're identical rather than non-identical i have one every 4 weeks( mine are non-id) from now on i know gemmiebaby on here has one every two weeks cuz her babies are identical x