Forum home Babies Twins & multiples
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Twin birth naturally?

Hello ladies,we found out yesterday that we're expecting twins (non id she thought) and I was wondering if anyone had had natural births? I am really against having a C section unless totally necessary but can't find much info on the subject! I've had 2 natural births already,the last one was very quick (2 hours start to finish) and I feel like I've been thrown in at the deep end this time! I've NO idea what to expect,whether it's too different from a single natural birth,whether I'll have time to get to the hospital (40 mins away!) whether they are happy to allow natural births etc. Basically I have NO experience with this and would really appreciate any help! Thank you ladies!!

K 12+4

Replies

• Options
    Hi - I really wanted a natural birth with my twins, didn't happen!!! I had to have a c-section, not because babies were in distress, but I don't contract or dilate!!! I have a 21 month old (singleton), didn't contract or dilate with him either...

Lots of girls on here have had natural births, I hope it works out for you...

Sara
    twin boys 10 weeks old...
  • Options
    Hey, I'm like Sara7 i failed with a singleton as well, our lovely Em1983 has just delivered naturally and mms who had previous v births also delivered naturally.

the fact you have had sucessful previous births stands you in good stead. Your consultant will prefer you to have a vbirth and you will only have section if medically necessary.

The fact they are no id is better as well for normal births as statisitcally they have less complications.

Congrats on becoming a multiple mummy it really is the best

xxDBxx

Mum to id twins 23 months and 5 month lo

Ps its worth finding out your local twin club they often have twin antenatal days that are worth going too
  • Options