Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Brown discharge and back ache before period - Are these common pregnancy symptoms?

Hi everyone

My AF is due in 4 days and I have experienced brown discharge for a few hours and extreme back ache for most of the day.. still suffering now. Are these common signs of pregnancy and how soon should I test? X

Replies

• Options

Brown discharge or like pink when wiping can be a sign of implantation. How many days past ovulation are you . X

• Options

Hi Robinangel - I last ovulated on 22nd April I think 🙈 I’m not very good at tracking it. I haven’t had any pink blood yet just brown discharge which has since stopped x

• Options

So your around 8 / 9 days past ovulation , implantation can happen anywhere from 7 to 12 days passed so could be good sign , just keep a eye on how things go over the next couple days if you nothing happens get a hpt , are you trying to conceive xx

• Options

Hi Robinangel - yes we are trying to conceive so I’ve got my fingers crossed it is all leading to pregnancy but we have been trying for 3 months and have been disappointed each time so trying not to get too ahead of myself. My AF is due Friday so if nothing happens I shall do a HPT Saturday morning with my first urine. Are you pregnant at the moment or are you trying too? X

• Options

We are currently trying , we are on our 6 month of trying , it is so hard not to get your hopes up and especially during the TTW what a nightmare time that is , I had a chemical pregnancy 3 months ago which was disappointing , I’m currently in the TTW now trying to stay positive and not symptom spot to much , fingers crossed you we get our BFP soon xx

• Options