Forum homeā€ŗ Getting pregnantā€ŗ Trying to conceive
šŸšØ Advance warning šŸšØ This forum will be closing on 1st May ā€“ please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Ovulating normal but still not pregnant šŸ˜”

Hiya, :)Ā 
im hazey,
im new to this and have just registered , i just donā€™t have anyone to talk about this that might also be in my situation.
me and my partner have been TTC for nearly 2 years now .
we are both age 27 normal weight.
i know I can get pregnant as I did when I was 16 with him ( it wasent planned) and sadly my daughter passed away.šŸ˜”
so I came off the pill a couple of years ago as we are ready now. And nothing has worked, I know I ovulate every month at the right time as I do OPK and BBT but every month AF comesšŸ˜” I donā€™t know what to do or try. I even do the legs up after BD but I still feel like I must be doing something wrong or is it just going to take a very long time ? I take folic acid and have been for a long time now. I have even been taking fertility plus tablets which are Ā£33 a month , Iā€™m just trying everything , has anyone got any ideas I can try or anyone that does ovulate regular and just taken a long to to get pregnant ? Sorry this is a long message , just feel stuck nowĀ 
many thanks xx

Replies

• Options
    Hi

I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your daughter.

Regarding you ovulating but not getting pregnant, have you been to the doctor about it? A friend of mine had no problem getting pregnant, but would always lose the baby very shortly after conception. The doctor did some tests and prescribed something (I can't remember what, sorry) that worked the first month. I don't know if her body didn't agree with her partner's sperm, or her own body wasn't making something she needed. I can't remember. But she is now the proud mum of a little boy. X
  • Options
    Thankyou ,Ā