Forum home› Getting pregnant› Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

CBFM Question... Please help!

Hi all

Although I don't often post messages on here, I am a frequent reader and you all sound so nice that I hope you'll be able to help me out with this little question?

Prior to getting pg in June, I had religiously been charting my temperatures every day for a year in the hope of getting pg, which I eventually did and then sadly had a mc at 11.5 weeks in August. Since then, we decided that we needed to be more proactive in determining my most fertile days, and so invested in a CBFM.

I generally have fairly short and regular cycles (25-26 days) and I have been using the CBFM now for 3 months. However, I read on here that some of you have prolonged periods of high readings followed by a peak. Frustratingly, I tend to get low after low after low, which then jumps straight to peak without warning! As I understand it, the CBFM is set to automatically give you another peak reading the next day after ovulation (which it does), and then it's back to low again. This is confirmed by my temp readings and also CM.

Does anyone else have this happen? It is so frustrating to basically only have 1, maybe 2 fertile days a month. It means that if for any reason we miss those days, then that's it for another month.

I guess I'm feeling the march of time right now (I am 37), and every month that goes by is another failed opportunity. This month was one of those months and I feel gutted right now. We've been ttc for 16 months, and the chances of getting pg just seem so small image

The only positive this month is that I won't have to worry about the awful 2ww!

Anyway, sorry for the long post! I would really appreciate any thoughts.

Lynn x

Replies

• Options
    Hi lynn,