Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Feb 2010
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

TTC Next One?!

Oh me again................

I think we have covered this before, but now the majority of our lo's are 6 months I was just wondering how you all feel on ttc again or is there no more for you? image

Honest opinion too...would any of you start ttc another one now?image

Jem

Replies

• Options
    Oh I'm always thinking about the next one!! DD is on the whole a good baby, so I reckon the next one will be a doddle (remind me of this when I give birth to a devil child!).

Cos I'm a teacher I'd like to give birth at a time so that the summer hols extend my maternity leave but actually get paid for it, so therefore I want an oct or nov baby, so I'd need to get preggers in jan or feb time, so would need to come off the pill by the end of this year. Oh crap, seeing that written down has made it scary!!!! Lol!

But in answer to your question, no I coudn't TTC now, but I would in a few months...!

xx
  • Options
    Hiya

Yes, we are ttc no2. We have been trying for a couple of months actually but no luck yet. We decided to start ttc cos we would like them to to be close in age but it took 2 years to fall pregnant with my DS & I'm 37 so didn't want to wait and then it take another 2 years. DS is an absolute dream and such a placid happy baby so hoping no2 will be the same!!

Good luck if you decide to go for it xxxx
  • Options
    You girls have made me feel relieved, basically after the scare last month I realised how much I would like them close together so we have now decided to let nature take it's course, but obviously watching out for ov time!!!

It took us 13 months with Rebecca, so hoping it doesn't take so long this time round! We haven't told anyone else as other people when mentioned have said too close and we must be mad etc!