Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Jan 09
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Update!

Hi all Jan mums and little ones!

Well Livvy is now 13 months image and is still not walking yet image but she has taking a couple of steps on her won but nothing more and I am fed up of people asking me"is she walking yet" I know that she still has plenty of time to walk I was a nursery nurse so I know they all walk at different ages!
I got her weighted last week and she was 21lbs and 2 and a halfoz image
She had her MMR last week ans she has been fine.
Eats almost eats everything we do except hot currys image
Still sleeps 12+ hours a night and has two naps in the day unless we are out all day!
Says "UP" and puts her arms up every time she wants to picked up image
Puts her arms round you and lays her head on you and says "ahhh" and pats your back :\)
Every time she sees a little baby she also says "ahhh baby" and I am like you were that size this times last year :cry:image
She is a bit of a lil madam at times and has started shouting at me image and at things when she is in a grump

I have been watching that one born every minute on C4 on Tuesday nights and makes me want another just to go through that wonderful time again image but she is still my baby and want to spend all my time on her at this moment!

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/8215/140220102402.jpg

Gem x

Replies

• Options

Gem, Livvy is a little cutie! Good to hear how well she is doing.

Isaac is getting mischievious by the day.
    He constantly toddles off getting into some kind of mischief and I find have to watch him even more now than ever! Knackered mummy!
    No idea what he weighs between 24 and 25 pounds I think.
    Lots more words now. Favourite ones are 'good', 'bath', 'dog', 'door' and 'there'.