Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in May 2012
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

12 Week Scan Dates...Do you have yours?

Mine arrived through the post today....exciting! - for 31st October I will be 12 weeks 5 days. All good...but being a teacher that is the first day back after half term not so good! Hmm will they change I wonder?!

Do any of you have yours? how are you feeling about it?

Replies

• Options
    I'm a teacher too and mine is on the 3rd. I'm not going to try to move it though, I'll just take a couple of hours off.
  • Options
    Ooh how exciting! Haven't received mine yet. image but I don't have my midwife appointment till 23rd October so think they may tell me my scan date then? Xx
  • Options
    I've got mine on the 19th as they think I'm further along than I am. I'm guessing I'll be around 10 weeks at the scan. I explained it all to the midwife but she said to keep the scan date as the first scan is for dating and I can always have another one if I need to. I thought that was very nice of her xx
  • Options
    I've not had a date for booking-in yet! Maybe I should give them a ring.
  • Options
    I had my midwife at 8+3 and am now 9+4, was really hoping to get a scan date in the post this week but nothing yet (although it has only been 1 day) lol!

• Options
    Still waiting - although midwife said yesterday I should get the letter this week. Really want to get the scan!! Just getting a bit impatient now! hee hee
  • Options
    I had my midwife appontment at 8+5 and got my scan date through the post 2 days later! Its for 3rd november, soooo excited to see our little bean and know everything should be ok! Roll on november image
  • Options
    Yes booking in and bloods on 27th Oct then scan on 3 Nov. I still have no idea of my dates and it will be a case of waiting to find out at the scan!!! I think I'm about 7 weeks now.
  • Options