Forum home Archived Birth Clubs My baby was born in Sept 2012
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Where are we from and what do we all do?

Just to find out a bit more about everyone!!

I'm from Livingston, Scotland...just outside Edinburgh.

I worked as a childminder from when I was expecting Liam up until a couple of months ago. DH and I worked out we could afford me to just be a sahm until the kids go to school and then I could go back to work.

Now we are talking about dh quitting his job and working part-time once baby is born and I will work part-time as he feels he is missing out on so much and will give me a bit of a break when we have 3 on the go!!

Should also add I am almost 26 and have a 2.5 year old son, Liam, a 13 month old Daughter, Bella, and a 7 year old stepson Aidan.

xx

Replies

• Options
    Oh how lovely! I think dads do feel this way dont they? although i think my DH after a few days would want to go back to work haha

IMm from southend, Essex i am currently on Mat leave i work as admin at a charity to help unpaid carers Love the job but with the surprise 3rd on the way think i will have to be a sahm too! we can just about afford it :?

xx
  • Options
    I grew up in Fife, Scotland and then moved to Cornwall when I was a teen. I'm now in my early 20's and work as a carer in a nursing home image

xxx
  • Options
    im from weston super mare in somerset

i work 3 days a week doing admin , which i must admit i enjoy having a little break , but by the wed im ready to be mummy again ! hope i dont sound mean !!
  • Options
    Hi I'm Beth, I live just outside Oxford, but originally from Cardiff, S Wales.

I was a primary school teacher before having dd, now I'm a sahm, but I do the odd day of supply teaching, and I teach piano & violin for 2.5 hours, two evenings a week.
  • Options