Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Hello I'm new & TTC, AF today :-(

Hello I'm a newbie! 

We're TTC, husband is away on work till August, we tried before he went on day 9, 10, 11, & 12 of cycle (irregular but average of 31 days for cycle).  I had convinced myself that we would one of the lucky ones who got pregnant first time, but today I came on image  Am so gutted!  Now have to wait till August till he is home.  Guess I felt naive that it would happen straight away.  I'm 26, am pretty healthy and exercise everyday, was on the pill from age 17-24 on with a couple of yrs break mid way through.  Hubby is extremely healthy and fit too.  I'm worried about fertility, you hear all the things on the news, so many of our friends have had problems/or cannot conceive, I'm just scared we wont get our own chance.

I had such bad swollen breasts for 2 weeks before I came on, felt so tired, so much more than usually, I guess I just felt maybe we had conceived, but am now so gutted!  How long does it usually take? Feel so down, wanna eat loads of chocolate (and don't usually like chocolate!), image

x x

Replies

• Options
    dont eat all the chocolate i want some hi im ceri in northants your in the right place everyone will soon cheer you up x sending you a big hug xxx
  • Options
    Hi, its different for everyone but for me it took 3 years lots of tests and an op and then i did it naturally a month before my app for ivf!! Sending you lots of luck and welcome to pp. You'll love it here x x
  • Options
    Thanks very much to both of you!  Looking forward to getting to know everyone.  I refrained from the chocolate (so far!) but have just got back from a cafe where I had a huge slice of toffee cream cake!!  Thanks again for ur replies I feel more positive now, and cant wait till hubby comes home!! x x
  • Options

Hiya and welcome to PP!!!