Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Newbie alert!!

Hi everyone! After lurking about for the past 5 months whilst trying to concieve for the first time I thought it was about time I joined properly :\) Bit about myself, I got married in May to my gorgeous DH and I'm formally of the YYW forums but don't go in that much anymore apart from their baby section. I'm 27 and work pt as a teaching assistant. I was going to college to train as a primary teacher but made the decision to try for a family first as my DH is older than me and we wanted to get going! :lol:

That's about it really. Hope I will get to know you all alot better soon and fingers crossed for all those hoping for a BFP very soon!! xxx

Replies

• Options
    Hello MrsJules, I'm a newbie too and finding everyone very friendly and helpful. Good luck ttc x
  • Options
    Thank you image I feel better just knowing I'm not the only one TTC and getting frustrated etc xx
  • Options
    hi mrs jules welcome im pretty new here too been ttc for 3months (onmy third month) good luck and please ask for any advice you need everyone is really nice and friendly
    xxx
  • Options
    Thanks. I'll need lots of advice so looks like I came to the right place. xx
  • Options
    Hi
    I'v been here a few mths now & find alot of support here when I need it.

I'm 28yrs old, got married in march & I'm also a TA.
    We started trying right away, I was more excited about TTC than the wedding. I got preg in may but unfortunately had a MMC so we have now started TTC again.

lots of luck
    Helen :\)

• Options
    this is going to sound silly but i am new to this chat thingy. what does TTC stand for? and TA and AF
  • Options
    this is going to sound silly but i am new to this chat thingy. what does TTC stand for? and TA and AF
  • Options
    Hi