Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Trying agin after m/c - Feeling blue

Hi Everyone,

Im a newbie. Hubby and I began trying at the start of December after I had been on the pill for 10 years, and were lucky enough to fall pregnant in January. Sadly I had an early miscarriage, I was 5+6 wks. All happened naturally and only bled for 2 days. We both were absolutely devastated, thought I was getting better until a girl at my work announced her pregnancy a couple of weeks ago image

We are both eager to try again, and I got my af last Friday which was exactly 28 days (my usual cycle) after my miscarriage so at least everything appears to have gone back to normal.

Just wondered if anyone had any advice/tips to help me get back on track with things, Have booked in for reflexology next wed to help me chill out a bit (and also heard positive things about ttc and reflexology) and plan to get extremely jiggy with it next week! Would also help if anyone had any success stories about 1st pregnancies that end in loss but have gone onto have successful pregnancies the next time.

Sorry for all the rambling, I dont know of anyone personally who has gone through any of this so would appreciate your help image

Replies

• Options
    sorry hun to hear of your mc. A few of us on here have had them. I mc but was after my first baby and am currently ttc no. 2 so not quite the same. Fingers crossed for you though, welcome and babydust.
    Filo x
  • Options
    Thanks for the babydust, you are the first whos wished me some! xx
  • Options
    you're welcome. heres some more lets hope its lucky for you! *********************
    Filo x
  • Options
    I just wanted to say 'Hi' and welcome!

Em x
  • Options
    Hi Suz,

Sorry to hear about your mc.