Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Anyone trying for 2nd Baby.....How long?

Hi. I am new to this, so please excuse my lack of abbreviations...I don't get them all yet!!!

Just wondering how many of you are trying for your 2nd baby? I came off the pill (Microgynon) at the end of Jan as my OH & I have decided to try for another baby and just wondered if anyone out there is in the same situation? Is is taking longer to get pregnant this time then last?

I had my withdrawal bleed at end of Jan then got AF after 24 days, we have been trying over the last week, so fingers crossed for this month!

Lots of luck to everyone!

P.S. I think this site is brilliant!

Replies

• Options
    Hi Honey
    We're ttc our 2nd too!
    i came off the pill at the end of october and had my w.d bleed as normal and was lucky enough not to get a af but get my bfp in december unfortuantly i did mc and we are now back on the ttc wagon as such and into month 5 overall but 3 since the mc!

I can't really compare to last time as Ellie was a surprise so i'm finding this ttc malarky hard and its difficult to not obsess!

Good luck & lots of babydust!
    xxxxx
  • Options
    Hi

I came off microgynon at the end of december and was trying for number two had my first proper AF 35 days after and found out on saturday that am pregnant with number two. First was also a surprise so can't comment on that and i wasn't on microgynon iwas another pill

Good luck ad hope you get your BFP soon!!

Marie
  • Options
    hello,

We are trying for our second child as well.
    Have only been ttc for a couple of months now.
    I know that is not very long, just feels like a long time to me as I fell pregnant straight away with our first.
    The picture is our Izzy on her first christmas(she is now 2)
  • Options
    Hi.