Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Can 2 different tests show different results?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this and just needing a little advice -

I'm due AF on Tuesday 31st August - have been impatient and took a couple of tests this morning!

1st - One Step Ultra Early 10mi Test - showed one line(neg)
2nd - First Response Early Test - showed one dark line and one faint line(pos)

which one can i trust??

Replies

• Options
    that's Defo the first response as long as in the time frame. I would say you maybe preggers! Good luck x X
  • Options
    Thanks booey xx

I did exactly what it said on the packets. strange tho, the 1st one(the bfn one) now has a very very faint line?? but that could just be my imagination! or an evap line?

2nd one is still 2 lines though! oh confirmed that too!

fingers crossed!!! trying not to get too excited!

• Options
    if the+line is pink i would say your+in with a very good chance babe! If it was me i certainly would be getting little excited he he. How many dpo are you? X X
  • Options
    I'm not sure I trust those Internet cheapie ones so I would go with the first response. I shall whisper congratulations!!! Maybe do another one in the morning just to confirm, but like Booey says, looks like you've done it!
  • Options
    hey lottie... as far as im aware i didnt think you could really get a false positive but you can get a false negative. either way hun test again and let us know!!! i'll whisper congratulatons image

xx
  • Options