Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

New to all this!!

Hi all! This is my first time on here, but thought i'd give it a go!! I stopped taking the pill at the end of August after much discussion and am TTC!! Have been trying the ovulation sticks ( not up with the forum lingo yet!!) this month but not detected anything yet - need to get my cycle going regularly first I suppose ......just really want it all to happen now!!!! Anyway hello to all!! Hope to chat soon. :\)

Replies

• Options
    Hello Nat74, welcome to the site! I am a little new here also, started trying Mid-August and using ov sticks and had my first positives this month so hoping for a bfp (big fat pregnant) next week - wishing a bit I know bearing in mind I fell down the stairs a few days ago, but the girls on here said it shouldn't matter which made me feel better. Anyway, everyone is really nice on this site and answer lots of questions(no matter how silly you think it is) so have fun and good luck ttc!!! amy x
  • Options
    hi nat74

I am new on here too been ttc for 4 months now but periods havent calmed down into a proper cycle yet.
    I havent used ov sticks yet but mite give it a go next month let me know how you get on with them.

good luck xx
  • Options
    Hi Amy +1 - sorry about your fall, sure you'll be fine.......keeping everything crossed for you!! Nat x

Hi lilyrose, the ov sticks are really easy to use.....i usually use them first thing in the morning as you need to make sure that you haven't had a pee for 4 hours before using them. I got my sticks from ebay (ordered more today!!!) & they are much cheaper than the chemist. Go for it!!
    Nat x
  • Options
    Thank's Nat, sending you babydust....(do you know, I went on a site that actually sell babydust?? what is it? babypowder or something??!!) amy x
  • Options
    Hi Nat74,