Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

TTC AFTER COMING OFF CILEST

Hi all, This is my first time on here so thought id introduce myself.

Im 23 and have just come off of cilest about a month ago after being on it for 2 years as me and my partner have decided to try for a baby. I done my research from the beginning and been 'doing it' at the right times, and I'm so hoping its worked. I have read that it can take time for your periods to become regular but did have a break from the pill a couple of years ago and I came on regular periods straight away. Im guessing Im due on today based on a 28 day cycle - no af yet! did do a 4 day early test saturday but was a bfn, though I did it in middle of day after drinking lots which i think can dilute it?! I was a bit sick yesterday and im completely shattered but am getting some pains a bit like period pains - bit confused!

Anyone else in my situation? anyone have a good idea when I should test again?

Replies

• Options
    Hi im a newbie to. This is our 3rd month of ttc. You could be pregnant and its just too early to detect or it could just be the effect of comming off cilest. Good luck
  • Options
    Thanks, might try again in a couple of days then, I will cry if its another bfn. How about you? when will you know next?
  • Options
    My af due saturday and pretty sure it will come. Good luck let me no how you get on. xx
  • Options
    will do, good luck jen xx
  • Options
    Hi, i'm 26, came off Cilest a month ago too, due on Saturday also, so am just going to wait till mid week if i can then do a test. Have felt like was coming on for a week or so, but no show as of yet, fingers crossed. Been feeling well tired all week, but had a sore throat and really bad head so might be a slight bug, who knows!!!!

Cilest has messed my periods up loads though!!!! Never going back on that!!