Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

What does everyone do for work?

Hi just being nosey,
Wondering whether anyone else is a women in a mans job. I'm a farmer and have lift heavy things around at work. Not really sure what i'm gonna do when i eventually get a BFP. Anyone else in this situation?
SLOW

Replies

• Options
    Yep, I'm a woman in a man's job. I'm a highways engineer! Luckily I work in the design office so it won't be a problem for me when I get my bfp!
  • Options
    No job at all! I'm a hausfrau in Germany for the next couple of months, then we're moving back to England where I'll have to get me a proper job! eeek!
  • Options
    i work in a bank not very manly but i enjoy it even tho everyone seems to hate banks at mo
  • Options
    Human Resources! x
  • Options
    Primary School teacher xx
  • Options
    i'm a sales and marketing administrator, work for a company who sells payroll printing soloutions not terrible interesting unfortunatly but ur payslips, p60's are probably bought/designed through us!
    xx
  • Options
    hahhaha, i have the least manly job ever!!! I work for Benefit Cosmetics as a beauty consultant part time. Doing this along side a 4 year degree in Primary School Teaching! x
  • Options
    ooo odd_sock i love benefit!

i'm training to be a property lawyer
  • Options
    I'm a full time mum to my 2 girls now but before I had them I trained & competed showjumping horses. Had to stop as soon as I got pregnant for obvious reasons & havent gone back since. Though I loved my job then I much prefer the one I do now

Hilary x
  • Options
    me i am an architetural technologist - so pretty manly only 5 girlies in an office of 40
  • Options