Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

OPK's: whens the best time to POAS??

Hiya ladies

just wondering when is the best time to POAS when using OPK's?

i know its the afternoon but how early late? what time does everyone else do it?

ive tried 12, 2, 3pm etc but nothing!

please help xxx

Replies

• Options
    Dummymummy, are you holding your pee for 4 hrs and not drinking before you do a test? x
  • Options
    hiya ladyisbroody, yeah i am. Im a staff nurse so i never get to pee or drink! hehe

just cant quite get the time right : (
  • Options
    im the same first month of trying and would have thought i would have got a smiley face yesterday or today but nothing. image
  • Options
    I'm the same. I've not yet had a single positive result, not even close, so its making me panic that i'm not ovulating at all, and I bought a cbfm off ebay to take the guess work out of it. x
  • Options
    C blue digital say you can test any time of the day, they're more expensive but really take the guess work out. I've been testing first and last thing each day and occaisionly lunchtime as well! Maybe anyone could help me with my thread on the same thing? xxx
  • Options
    its clearblue digital ive been using but only been testing once a day as thats what is said was needing and they are really expensive to test 2 and 3 times a day. maybe i need to try that with next cycle though.
  • Options
    My thinking was that I just wanted to know exactly how long I'd get the smiley face for so that, if needed, I'll drop using them in the coming months as I'm confident with FF and CM when I'm ovulating, it was just pin pointing how long I'm actually fertile.

Once I know when and for how long i just intend to bonk, bonk and bonk some more!!!x :lol:image
  • Options