Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Chart help - bbt drop?

I'm currently at 5dpo. This morning my temperature dropped below my cover line. Yesterday it was 37.1c and this morning 36.8c. I've been charting for a couple of months now and my temperature has never dropped this earlier. Normally it would slowly start to drop around 7-9dpo and slowly decrease until AF arrived, and i would never get any drops apart from then. Is this too early for an implantation dip? Has anyone had this before and went on to be pregnant?

Replies

• Options
    Didn't want to R&R and not sure I'll be of much help, but I had a temp dip this month at 4dpo and not sure what to make of it either. I'm thinking its far too early for implantation but who knows!!
  • Options
    Hi Shaz,

I had a big drop at 5 and 6 dpo, it then went right back up again and I got my BFP at 11dpo I think. My dip must have been implantation dip I think as it was for two days, even though it is on the early side, so your story sounds very positive!!!

Here is my chart if you want to have a look:

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/3199b5

fingers and toes crossed that its an implantation dip and you go on to get your BFP! xx
  • Options
    Thanks MrsSP73. Keeping my fingers crossed for this month then and hopefully will get a BFP.
  • Options
    I agree with MrsSP, you could be getting a triphasic pattern due to an implantation dip! CD4 and 5 are not too early for implantation as I got my BFP at 9dpo! Hopefully it'll pop back up tomorrow and stay up. FC'd for you both! x
  • Options
    Well my temp did come up again after my BBT dipped.

My bbt chart has been completely different to the past few months charts - this month its up and down constantly.

Did a test at the weekend which was negative.