Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Wanting TTC advice

Hi everybody, I'm a newbie so sorry if this isn't in the right place.??The long and short of this is I am desperate to TTC. It physically aches in my ovaries, makes me cry and I am virtually an emotional wreck!I'm 21, which yes I realise is young, but I'm a graduate with a 2:1 hons degree, doing a post grad in teaching, in my own flat with my oh of 3 years.2 years ago we had an accidental pregnancy but mc days after we found out.I'm literally desperate for a child and don't know how long I can wait. But my oh doesn't want to yet, for financial reasons, though I think we would be fine money wise. He wants to wait anywhere from 2-5 years. He's not willing to help by giving me a timeline or anything.??I really don't know what to do, I don't want to pressure him obviously but at the same time I feel he's being unfair when I feel so strongly.??Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks xx

Replies

• Options

Hiya Jessica, just read your blog.  How you doin g?  Im sorry you are stuck in this dilemma!  Its bloody hard being a woman...   Ive just come to the conclusion that men just dont get and understand this broodyness and longing to be a mum which we do.  Is bloody hard work feeling like this isnt it?  So your partner wants to wait, obviously it is up to the two of you as to when to start a family.  Ive learnt since my mc in May that we can never be 100 percent prepared for a baby but i think as a women when we feel ready to be a mum we can do v little about it as it takes over us.  Thats how I feel anyway.  What you going to do?  Hope this helpsxx

• Options

I completely agree with the above! When your ready, your just ready!