Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

TTC in July - want to join?

Hi all

I'm starting to try again this month after a MC in May. It was my first pregnancy and it was my first month of trying properly so I'm hopeful that I can get pregnant, but I dont think my hormones are back to normal yet. I've been taking opks in the last couple of weeks but dont get a second line at all which I've taken to mean I'm not producing LH yet. This is day 2 of my first cycle since so I'm hoping it prompts my body to reset and that I can try again in about 2 weeks.

Anyway, it would be lovely to have some ladies  to share the process with. How are you?

Replies

• Options
    Hello, I am totally new to all this but I am now ttc although it could take a while as I’ve just come off the pill after being on it for 15 years!  All sorts of weird things are happening to me which I think are quite normal ... but it’s all so confusing! I have no idea about ovulation etc because I haven’t had a proper period since I was 16. Sorry for naivety but what is LH?   I think I’m on CD30 counting from day one of the withdrawal bleed but I have no real way of tracking anything atm. It helps to hear from others going through a similar journey. this already seems to be taking up a huge part of my thinking time and it’s only been a month  🙈😬  
  • Options
    Hey 😀 Me and my partner are going to start trying this months window. Im literally counting down the days. Ive been tracking my cycle for a good 6 months and my period and ovulation is to the day, so thats all good. Already feeling obsessed so I cant imagine what I will be like when we start!
  • Options