Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Where are we all up to?

Just wondering what stage we are all up to with pre-ttc? What preparations have we started? Here's my list

Stop BF: 24th May
Start FA & hubby Zinc: 30th June
Stop Pill: 27th August
Start AC: 27th August and taking it for 1 month before TTC
TTC: 30th September 2009

So where you all up to?

Replies

• Options
    Well stopped pill last month and have been taking p'care since April, will be ttc in 4 weeks!
  • Options
    This is our second month of ttc. Hoping it will be our last (this time round) and that we will get a bfp in 2 weeks time! image fingers crossed..... X
  • Options
    Hi girls - I'm a newbie winging my way over from YAYW.

We got married in april and I stopped taking my pill on 7th may. we're not ttc just yet (husband wants us to be clear of wedding debts before we do!! I want to stomp my feet about it but he's completely right!), hoping to get cracking after the summer. unfortunately at the minute the is a small prob of me not actually ovulating! I've not had AF since coming off the pill (I'm on CD 44) and I'm pretty sure I've not ovulated yet - I've been measuring bbt and there has been no temp rise. so even if we weren't sorting finances it would seem mother nature is going to keep us waiting a bit longer. I know it can take a while to settle after coming off the pill so i'm not too concerned.....yet!

nice to have people to chat to will i'm passing the time!!
  • Options
    Hello littleb, welcome to the forum!! There's a ttc dates thread somewhere - make sure you add to that :\)

LC - here's my dates...i think...

May 4th - started Evening Primrose Oil
    June 1st - started the CBFM
    June 29th - July 3rd - AF due
    July 1st - GP appt and honeymoon vaccinations
    End of July/1st week of Aug - last but one AF due