Forum home Getting pregnant Trying to conceive
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Coming off the Pill...

When should I expect my periods to return?

Hey ladies,
I'm a newbie here, just married (I'm sure I recognise a number of you ladies from YAYW!) and just started TTC and I'm already impatient! I only stopped taking the pill (after about 10 years) on 1st June and was wondering whether I should expect a period this month. Before taking the pill my periods were quite erratic, but I was hoping that that was due to being young and not having the most heathly lifestyle. Can anybody give me any advice - how long in general does it take for your periods to get back to normal? I seem to have read so many posts about women falling in the first month, I guess I just got over excited!

Thanks, Elf

Replies

• Options
    From my experience and what ive gathered off here is that everyone is different, some have normal withdrawal bleeds, some don't, and cycle lengths are across the board too! So in answer to your question I havent a clue! Sorry hon. xx
  • Options
    Hi & welcome,

As snowcake says you just don't know as it's different for everyone. Good luck ttc x
  • Options
    Ahh well, thanks ladies - at least I can stop worrying now, well about this particular thing anyway!
  • Options
    I read all sorts and thought it would take months, but I was one of those that fell pregnant the following month. And I had been on the pill for 9 years . Good luck! x
  • Options