Forum home› Babies› Baby
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

blw

have a look at the Annabel Karmel forum,there are loads of recipes on there and ideas to concoct your own.

Replies

• Options
    Was just wondering if anyone else is doing baby led weaning. My lo has never been in love with puree's. He has loved to feed himself chunks of food from the beginning, which I'm very happy with. The gag reflex is a wonderful thing and it amazes me what the boy manages to eat. He's been eating things like carrot and celery sticks from six months. Can you believe a HV told me the other day that I gave him too many vegetables and I should give him sausage!!! Honestly, some of these HV should be struck off. I do however run out of ideas for meals.
  • Options
    Hiya! I'm brand new to this but wanted to say that my little one is being baby led weaned. I started her at 26 weeks( as recommended) I was really sceptical at first, but my sister, who is a HV told me to have a go and im so glad i did! Abbie munches away on sticks of pear, carrots etc and its so funny to watch her chewing away with her gums! She has gagged a couple of times but sorts it out herself. I agree, i have difficulty with meal ideas too...she loves avocado but squishes it in her hands before it gets a chance to get to her mouth! I do help her out alot at the moment but her hand to mouth co-ordination is really improving. Its great to see her so independant and enjoying her food.
    Some HV's are brilliant but i guess its just luck of the draw!(I may be biased coz my sister is one, but she's not my assigned HV)
  • Options
    I'm a first time mum. What is baby led weaning?
  • Options