Forum home Babies Baby
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

What would you do? UPDATED

2»

Replies

• Options
    thanks for your support, makes me realise what Im entitled to as a mum, esp as Im new to all of this lol,

It was only after that I saw the sign its ok to b/f in here. so wish I had done what you suggested Tiger lily

PTB - good suggestion bout making a complaint, as Im going back there today for a baby group so think I will say something.

• Options
    Definitely say something I CANNOT believe this happened in a children's centre that were set up by the gov to provide the best start in life for ALL children!!! Imagine if someone bottle feeding had been asked to use a seperate room image GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR - wish I had never advised you to wake your lo and go :lol: ! Next time just don't ask and if you lo needs feeding then just feed!

Well done you for sticking to your guns and I hope you have a better experience today! image
  • Options
    I am also appalled that they took that attitude! So, 'it's ok to be a parent' but it's not ok to feed your baby??

I hope you have a much better experience today, all of the baby groups I've been to have been very welcoming and it's fine to feed whenever and by whatever method- no judgement or awkwardness. You should definitely have a word with the staff about how you were made to feel.
  • Options
    God i can't believe you were treated that way!! I just don't get it, boobs are eveerywhere, newspapers, TV, just walking down the street every other teenager has them falling out of a low cut top, but people get offended seeing them being used for the purpose for which we have them?? Its madness, especially as you were at a parenting course, i'd have thought they'd be encouraging you to BF!