Forum home Family life & relationships Childcare & work
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

about to return to work... only to go off on maternity again

hey av just found out im preg with second one.. my first is only 5 months old, so im due back after the easter break and am dreading telling them i'm gonna be off again in nov. i work in a school so am not there a lot anyway lol! anyone else had this experience?? x x ximage

Replies

• Options
    Congratulations on your second and speedy pregnancy. I go back to work at the end of May and that thought popped into my head that I wouldnt be back long if I had another baby, dont think my oh would agree with it though.
  • Options
    i am also due to go back to work end of June and have just found out I am pregnant again my little boy is 7 months. I am dreading telling them I am pregnant again. Congrats to you. How do you feel about having two small babies?
  • Options
    scared but up for it! its a gift after all though the doc this mornin asked me if i wanted an abortion! was gutted. i know it'll be hard but it will be fab for LO. how about u?
  • Options
    Hi birdintheattic and soda

back to work at the end of January this year after a years maternity leave and had to announce I was pregnant.
    My baby was 9 months when I got pregnant again. It was a big shock but once I got used to the idea, and got excited then I started to dread returning to work and telling my boss. How embarrassing! I practised what I was going to say. However I just blurted it out and prob went bright red in the end but It wasn't as bad as I'd thought.

I work in a college so I've worked the majority of last term and now I'll try and work up until the end of summer term (am due in August)

Good luck image
  • Options