Forum home General Chat General chat
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Aspiring to be more than just "a Mum"

Hey guys, this is a bit of a random thread to post, but as a mum of three (including one year old b/g twins) I have found myself in a sticky position in life. I enjoy being a stay at home mum but to be honest if given the opportunity, I would much rather be working and I do long for that sense of greater purpose again. But childcare is a massive crutch and at the moment it's simple not an option. So, anyway to cut to the point, as a primary school teacher I have always been inspired by Roald Dahl and fancied writing a children's fantasy book, and what better time to give it a go! So I've written the first chapter and am dubious about asking for feedback, but I thought I should just bite the bullet and see what happens.. so here is the introduction and if anyone would be so kind just to give it a quick read and give me some realhonest feedback, good and bad welcome! .....