Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

MC'd last week

Hi Im new to this, just hoping these kind of forums can help me over the grief and pain at the moment.

Last week found out preg with our first (only 5 wks ttc!), within 4 days after classic preg symptoms I had the most severe abdominal pain, Dr said sounded like a threatening miscarriage and sent me home telling me to rest. He rung the EPU but they said too early to scan, so rest and take paracetamol for pain (not that it touched it). Next day I had no pain but heavy bleeding, I knew I was losing the baby. A trip back to the Dr and a HCG blood test confirmed MC. My HCG was only 4, as good as negative my Dr said.

Since then Ive been a mess. The sense of loss is overwhelming, The worst part being first thing in morning when I wake and after a few hours of not thinking about it I awake and it hits me again - that its not been a nightmare its all very real. My partner and I have been brought even closer through all this tho, we didnt tell friends/family so we only have each othere to talk too (and this forum for me), not being able to share it is def hard for us both.

Today is my first day of feeling positive though. I saw GP this morning who checked me over and bleeding now stopped and no pain (apart from my heart). Emotionally its the hardest bit. Dr recommended we get back ttc asap, just wait for fist period and then get "back to it".

Im just so scared of MC again and also the desperation of wanting to be preg again, any stories from any of you in similar position would really help me - i need all the positivity I can get right now!

Sorry I know this has been a long one, just nice to be able to share this trauma

Sue xx

Replies

• Options
    I am so sorry for your loss Sue.