Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Pregnancy after a miscarriage

Hi everyone,
I am new to this but found this site while looking for support after miscarriages and i nver have had the right support so if anyone has been in the same stiuation or just any advice that would be really nice.
I had a miscarriage in Feb and then went on the pill but got pregnant again in august. I then went on to have another miscarriage at 5 weeks the same as before that was on the 13th August i still have not had a period.

Was just wondering if anyone could tell me if you need to have another period before you can get pregnant again and if you are more fertile after a miscarriage? and if anyone has been in a similar situation does it increase the risk after two of another one

Hope to hear from someone.xx

[Modified by: beenie07 on 13 October 2008 14:46:54 ]

Replies

• Options
    Hi sorry to hear about your MC's!

I had my first MC 6 weeks ago!

You don't have to have a period to get preg. but some people don't OV after MC! I'm still waiting for my first period after my MC, it's been 38 days for me!!

Have you done a preg test? The 13th August was queit a while away!!

They say that if you've had a MC, the chances of it happening again as the same as everyone else!! So it doesn't increase!!

Hope your ok hun xxx
  • Options
    Thanx Butterfly

I am very sorry to hear about your MC to it is a very hard time and it just gives you that feeling why me?

Do you think it would be a good idea to do a pregnancy test? i am just not sure what to do at the moment.

Thanx for taking time to write to me, it is good to get support from others that have been through it too. I hope all goes okay for you.
    xxx
  • Options
    I would do a test if I was you! It's been nearly 9 weeks for you!!!