Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

9 recurrent miscarriages

Hi everyone I'm new to all this but just wondered if there was anyone else in the same boat as me. I have 2 beautiful boys aged 6 and 5, in 2007 I had a molar pregnancy and since then I've had 9 'unexplained' recurrent miscarriages, I've had every test in the book and the results have all come back as 'normal' I was referred to a recurrent miscarriage clinic last year and they have found nothing wrong either, plus I had nk cell testing done which came back as normal/11.7%. I am physically and emotionally drained and wondering wether or not to throw in the towel, as god has already blessed me with 2 wonderful boys. Has anybody out there had a similar experience? Any success stories? TIA x x

Replies

• Options
    despite your tests coming back normal have you ever had any assistance once you fall pregnant???? I ask because after 3 miscarriages I was also referred and all my tests came back totally normal..... despite this the day I got my next BFP I was given HCG injections twice a week and put on high strength folic acid..... I got scanned every week up until 12 weeks..... I am now 34 weeks pregnant with ny first baby.

I also have a friend who had normal test results after 4 miscarriages and was put on hearing and progesterone injections and she is now 20 weeks pregnant. So despite the normal test results we obviously still needed a helping hand.

I really feel for you going through it nine times though..... I had the worst three years of my life!!!! hope somebody gets some answers for you x
  • Options