Forum home Pregnancy Miscarriage & pregnancy loss
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

just had very early miscarrige

hi to everyone! i'm new to site and am just looking for some friendly advice. been ttc for a couple of months. got a faint positive result and was really pleased but ive just had a early miscarrige/chemical pregnancy? at about 5 weeks. am a bit gutted but didn't really feel that pregnant like i did before. (ive got 2 little girls) so now just feel weird.i want to ttc again this month but hubby not sure. can i start trying again this month or should i wait? also i normally have 28 day cycle do i count first day of this bleeding(friday) as cd1 or when it would have been (last sunday)?? sooo confused! has anyone else had early miscarrige and conceived again quickly?

thanks xx

Replies

• Options
    Hi Milliepop,

so sorry to hear your news, but you have come to the right place for support image
    CD1 is counted as the first day when your hormone levels return to pre pregnancy levels, i believe. Most girls say they had a period at 4-6 weeks after MC. Im not sure if the levels have to be strictly pre-pregnancy though, as i had my first period 3 weeks after my levels were dropped.

As for TTC again, i think you shoul do whatever feels right for you. its always going to be hard predicting OV before AF comes, but it can be done!!

take care honey

xx
  • Options
    Hi hun, sorry for your loss. This might mess up af a little. They suggest you wait for one af, to help your body get back to normal, and to date a pg if you fall again straight away. But if you feel you want to try again straight away, the choice is yours.

Good luck. xx

http://bd.lilypie.com/RSdkp1/.png

• Options