Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

g/c bloody Cerazette - pls help lovely pg ladies!

Hi ladies,

I was on microgynon happily for years and was regular etc, however when b'feeding dd1 i was put on cerazette. I was on it for 3m's (with regualar bleeds), came off for a month as forgot to make dr's appt, and then went on it for 3m's where at first i spotted every week, and then had my last spotting on the 6th November and then nothing at all after. Stopped it completly on the 24th December, and i've had nothing since.

I'm just beginning to panic slighty as i've googled (silly) and have read all these horror stories about really really messed up cycles and people strugging to get pg after it.

Anybody on here able to put my mind at ease?!?! please!! :?

Replies

• Options
    I was on microgynon too then got put on cerazette, was on cerazette for 2 years. Came off it last June and an now 9 weeks pregnant. Took us 6 months to conceive but some of that time I ovulated later than I thought so missed it or hubby was away. Like u I googled it but don't read everything on there as I am a success story and I know there are others too! Good luck ttc!
  • Options
    I was on cerazette for 6 months after dd was born, I came off it last september and had af both Oct and Nov but irregular, then Dec was back to normal 28 days and got bfp in Jan so overall it took four months for me to have a normal cycle and concieve - hope this helps.x
  • Options
    Hi,

I was on Cerazette and came off last Sept (mid Sept). I was getting concerned when 6 weeks later I had not had a bleed then on 21st Oct I had a small bleed which lasted half a day which I used as a period date for dating the pregnancy. Turns out it does seem to have been a period as my dates match the scan dates.