Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Hello, I'm new to this web site..........................

:\) I Found out I was pregnant with baby number 3 at beginning of week. Was a bit shocked as really wasn't expecting it. We had been trying since June but this month we sort of took a break (only did it once!! TMI).
Not a 100% sure on my exact dates as wasn't really sure on when my monthly was due. (Although do know date we concieved. Sorry TMI again!) I am usually anything from 28 days to 33 days. I tested on day 32 to find a positive result. So was wondering if my cycle was 29 days this month same as last month. The month before that I went 33 days but had only come off the pill the month before. Oh well. I'm working it out as a 29 day cylce which makes me 4 weeks and 5 days. We will book for a nuchal scan for beginning of November so then we can check our exact dates.

I feel a bit strange. I kinda wish I hadn't taken the test yet as all I can think about is being pregnant. Apart from tender boobs no other symptons. I'm not complaining though, but it just doesn't feel real.

Is anyone else expecting number 3? If so I have a question.............I know I can't be showing yet, way too soon, but my stomach looks really big. I usually get a bloated looking stomach before my period and it look like that. It looks like i'm 5 months preggers. Was anyone the same? It's worse at night and I feel really bloated.

Replies

• Options
    Hi Lilo
    welcome to the site and congrats on your news.