Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy
🚨 Advance warning 🚨 This forum will be closing on 1st May – please see our pinned thread for more information.
Options

Newbie/ there is always hope

Hiya, Im a newbie on here so still finding my way around image

I have a daughter who was 8 in february and my and my partner were trying for a few years for another child, sadly things did not go our way and we had 2 m/c. we were then told our only hope was ivf so we gave up around 3 1/2 years ago. , ivf is something i would not be able to do.

Anyway we just found out we are pregnant, 9 weeks today, were excited and scared at the same time, we have never got past 4 or 5 weeks before so were hoping everything goes ok.

I am having a few like dull pains well more like aches really, Its around where my ovaries but i know this is where my body is changing and making room for our baby bean image

I have the midwife on the 4th october so i am looking forward to that, i am full of questions i want to ask her image

Was just wondering if you wanted to opt for a c section will they do it? my labour with my daughter was very tramatic, she stopped breathing about 4 times while in labour and then when she was born by emergancy c section it took them around 6 mins to bring her round, thankfully she has not shown any signs of brain damage and is a typical 8 year old girl going on 18 lol.

anyway im glad i found this site i have been reading though lots of messages image

I just wanted to say to anyone who was told there was no hope, there is, I have pcos and my partner has a very low count and mobility too but miricles do happen, i just hope in 7 months time were holding our little bundle of joy.

Maxine xx

Replies

• Options
    hi maxine, contratulations im really really pleased for you both. wish you all the very best. take care of yourselves. hugs becky x
  • Options
    Hi, congratulations maxine! All the very best.xx
  • Options